Skip to main content

Table 1 A Four-Point Grading Scale for CT ICC.

From: Is Intracranial Atherosclerosis an Independent Risk Factor for Cerebral Atrophy? A Retrospective Evaluation

Grade I Absence or near absence of calcifications.
Grade II Tiny, scattered calcifications.
Grade III Either thick, interrupted calcifications or thin, confluent calcifications.
Grade IV Thick, contiguous calcifications.